British Tennis Awards Winners – Oxfordshire

with No Comments

Oxfordshire Announces British Tennis Awards Winners

Individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to Oxfordshire tennis over the last year were recognised at the Tennis Oxfordshire AGM last night (26 February).

The British Tennis Awards have been set up to identify volunteers, coaches, tennis clubs, community centres and local parks who have gone the extra mile in encouraging people into the game.

All the winners will now go through to regional finals and potentially to the national final held at Wimbledon.

“The awards are an opportunity for us to recognise the wonderful work which goes on in Oxfordshire tennis and single out those people who encourage, motivate and inspire everyone involved in tennis – and without whom our sport just wouldn’t be what it is,” said Nicola Maskens, Chair of Tennis Oxfordshire.

The winners were:

Front row, l to r: Shanil Hansjee and Natalie Milner (Oxford University); Clare White, Wychwoods Tennis Club; Charles Watts, Deddington Tennis Club; Sue Augur, White Horse Leisure Centre

Back Row, l to r: Chris Hampton (accepting for Tom Francis, Official of the Year); Simon Elliott Oxford Junior Tennis Festival; Daniel Morris, Thame Tennis Club; Andy Aitken, Coach of the Year and Ieuan Wyatt, Young Volunteer of the Year.