Seniors’ Inter County Championships

The National Inter-County Championships is a divisional competition which starts in April and culminates with the winners of the top 2 divisions contesting the finals in November.

The Championships involve 2,600 players from over 400 teams competing across 14 age categories. The 35+ Inter-County weekends involve over 80 men’s and women’s teams and 450 players.

Click on the below age group categories to be directed to their individual county page.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Seniors Tennis contact details

Team Name (Matches) Name (Practice / Other) Contact details
Mens Over 70’s Roger Selby 01993 882 570
14 Common Road rjselby@waitrose.com
North Leigh, Witney, 07779 28 58 48
Oxon
Mens Over 65’s Adrian Roberts 01865 730 897
24 Sunningwell Village 07799 602213
Oxon OX13 6RB adrian.home24@gmail.com
lynne.home24@gmail.com
Mens Over 55’s John Brewster Jeremy Wood (Accts – V of WH)  johnbrewster03@gmail.com
Red Gables 01993 898 333
Combe, Witney 07714 251 542
Oxon OX29 8ER
Mens Over 50’s Manoj Gujral Steve Roberts 01993 811 558
4 Beech Close 07788 922 861
Wooton manojgujral@hotmail.co.uk
Oxon OX13 6DQ
sjrob.net@gmail.com
Ladies Over 65’s Andi Padbury 01280 847196
The Bears 07720 402 552
Mere Road andi.padbury@gmail.com
Finmere, Buckingham
MK18 4AW
Ladies Over 60’s Lynda Sutton Jenny Corfield (Joint Capt) 077521 92 918
The Burrows corfield519@btinternet.com lssutton50@yahoo.co.uk
New Road 01993 881 741
Sutton, Oxford 07969 682 890
OX29 5RT Magnolias
East End, North Leigh
OX29 6PZ
Ladies Over 50’s Maddy Mitchell Mary Joyner m568j@hotmail.com
maddym72@icloud.com
Mary Joyner maryjoyner@btinternet.com 01865 723 756
07769 224 368
Ladies Over 40’s Suzi Willis 01865 82 11 43
Bungalow, High St 07971 62 00 84
Hinton Waldrist, Oxon s.willis156@btinternet.com
SN7 8RN